On dreams and future thinking.

I’m been really giving a thought to this. I think I haven’t told you guys, but a few weeks ago I decided what I wanted to do with my life. I want to tell stories through my camera. However, not only with photography, as I would have expected, but with filmmaking. How crazy is that? I was super excited,  feeling that I finally had figured out what I wanted to do.  I discovered this really INCREDIBLE people called Stillmotion who are like the masters in storytelling and I started dreaming on how I totally wanted to do what they do, on how I would completely love working with them. Telling stories. And then I realized I have no idea on how I’m going to achieve it; what I need to study or what I need to do. And I started thinking maybe I’m dreaming too big. I mean seriously, maybe I am. Maybe I should just follow my mother’s advice and “do something more solid”. Ha. She doesn’t get it at all. I don’t know. I just… I don’t know. So I keep daydreaming on being able to tell awesome stories from people all around the world, becoming their voice. And then I frustrate because I have no idea on how to make all that happen. So yeah.

And btw, you should totally check their work out. They recently made an INCREDIBLE documentary. And their work is amazing. Like, seriously.

C.

Leave a Reply

