New year, (hopefully) MUCH more ME.

Changing from a year to another is always all kinds of cathartic and special to me. Yep, I’m overly aware about how it’s only the next day in the calendar. Literally just a minute of difference. BUT. I just get to start over, you know? To (at least try and) leave aaaaaaall of the crap behind. And that is just pure gold to me. Seriously.

I’m already in love with this year. I know that is overly crazy, but I think probably just anything can be better than the all-kinds-of-out-of-controll-desperately-dying-inside-just-going-with-the-flow-like-a-dead-human me.

And, well, after zombie period (which, sadly, I’m pretty sure lasted in total much more than just this last year) I’m like WOAH LADY WHAT HAPPENED WITH GROWING MENTALLY AND INTELLECTUALLY AND EMOTIONALLY DURING ALL THIS TIME! So yeah. Shift happens. And oh am I glad it does.

Sooooo. I’m trying the whole One Little Word thingy this year (google it), and after cracking my head desperately it came to me that, despite me wanting to shake and me like a hurricane already, I needed sooo much work first. And so my word for 2016 came: unfold.

UNFOLD.jpg

I love all of it. Seriously. Every single translation to spanish. Every definition. Every synonym. THAT’S WHAT I WANT MY YEAR TO BE LIKE.

I need all the opening up. All the unfolding my inner self, my mess, my true me. All the exposing myself. All the revealing, all the clarity. Definitely all the developing. And oh do I hope for all the blossoming out 🙂

As a supportive word for me, I chose BE. I still have to write my manifesto with be. I keep coming up with bits and pieces of it in my head (but, of course, I haven’t written a single bit of it, so gotta think hard about it all over again! Ha!). Be goes with so many guiding stuff I need for the year. But, mainly… BE TRULY ALIVE.

new start.jpg

C.

Leave a Reply

